Hi all,

It’s been a busy few weeks… Since moving back to the West Country myself and the M4 have done some serious bonding! We were already good mates but now we are pretty much inseparable! I’ve been doing a lot of backing vocal work for the lovely Ruth Royall lately. We have done some amazing gigs in London and Bristol and if you haven’t come along to a gig yet your should definitely check her out. Her music is awesome and she just so happens to be a pretty nice chick too. We have been having lots of fun singing our little hearts out. Myself, Ruth and the lovely Davina Vincent recently joined a choir called London’s United Voices you can follow us on twitter @Londonsuv. We performed our first ever gig last week at spectacular Shoreditch House. It was amazing! We sang songs such at ‘Let Me Be Your Fantasy’, ‘Diamonds’, ‘Get lucky’, ‘Just Hold on’… and much more. We had loads of fun and for a harmony obsessed singer like me, it is amazing to be back in a choir again. I will let you know when we are performing any public gigs so that you can come and check us out.

photo 1

I have also been working hard on your pledges. Everyone received their Thank-You Cards last week. Thanks for all your lovely pictures. This week I have sent out the Lyric Sheets. I am already getting many wonderful messages of thanks from you all. I am so glad you are enjoying your goodies. Keep the messages and pics coming. Next week will be the Signed E.P.’s going out so if you have pledged for one of those keep your eyes on your letter box. If you haven’t brought any goodies and like the sound of something, you can still Pledge at www.pledgemusic.com/siancross

photo

 

The most exiting thing in these last few weeks by far though has been getting in the studio with some super talented musicians and working on the album. I have some really cool new toys, a Voice Live and a super-duper new microphone which I can’t wait for you all to hear at the next gig. I will be putting out some studio sneak peaks very soon.

Multi-tasking-Man

Graeme Foy the Multi-tasking-Man

photo 4

Kate Spinklesparks Dean padding things out with some chords.

Miguel Andrews

Miguel Andrews smashing the drums!

Bill Banwell slapping the bass

Bill Banwell slapping the bass

 

I hope you are all doing well in life and enjoying each day.

let me know what you have been up to .. come and say hi on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram

Love, love, love Sian x

